

PORT TALBOT WHEELERS C.C.





In Conjunction with its Sponsors

C.J. CONSTRUCTION (WALES) LTD and Lyndonjones@hotmail.co.uk

RESULT

OPEN 25 MILE 2UP TEAM TIME-TRIAL

Sunday March 08th 2020 starting at 10:00 hrs on the R25/24

Headquarters - TRW Social Club

Start timekeeper – Tudor Thomas – Bynea CC
Finish timekeeper – Robin Field ably assisted by Fran Field – Cardiff Byways
Spotter and time communication – Geraint Evans – Port Talbot Wheelers

R25/24 COURSE DESCRIPTION

Start on unclassified road just off Resolven roundabout, access to TRW works, 16 yards north of R10/22 start point. Proceed to Resolven roundabout, (0.102 miles) taking 1st exit left southbound on A465 dual carriageway to Aberdulais interchange (4.427 miles) bear left up around the loop to Tonna roundabout (4.909 miles). Take 1st exit left to main interchange roundabout (4.967 miles), circle roundabout to take 4th exit left down slip road to re-join A465 northbound (5.363 miles). Proceed northwards to Resolven roundabout (9.562 miles), continue on A465 dual carriageway to Blaengwrach roundabout (12.599 miles). Take 1st exit (left) along cross-valley link to junction with B4242 (12.818 miles). Turn left along B4242 southbound via Pentreclwdau to Resolven junction. Continue south on B4242 via Ynysarwed, Rock & Fountain to turn at break in dual carriageway at Ynysygerwen (opposite factories entrance) (19.568 miles). Retrace to Resolven junction (23.050 miles). Continue on B4242 passing Rheola pond to finish at 25 yards beyond 'Ffermdy Pentreclwydau' in disused access (opposite start of R10/23) (25.014 miles).

AWARDS

			AVVA	KD5		
Philip	Tucker	Cycle Specific	MV	Mens Club	00:55:18	1st Club Team
Dave	Williams	Cycle Specific	MV			
Gareth	Pymm	Team Bottrill	MS	Mixed Club	00:55:32	2nd Club Team
Stephanie	Post	Team Bottrill	LS			
Paul	Hayward	Pontypool Road CC	MV	Mens Club	00:56:34	3rd Club Team
Alex	Touche	Pontypool Road CC	MS			
Hallia	Labundar	Dort Talbot Who CC	1.0	14/	<u> </u>	
Hollie	Labunsky	Port Talbot Whs CC	LS	Womens Club	01:14:52	1st Womens Club Team
Ffion	Davies	Port Talbot Whs CC	LS			
Guy	Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	MV	Mens Club	00:58:31	1st Club team with vet
Darrel	Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	MV			
T	Daulius	Tarres Bistana Creda Cluda	N 41			
Tomos	Perkins	Towy Riders Cycle Club	MJu	─ Juv Club	01:02:27	1st Club Team with Juv
lago	Williams	Towy Riders Cycle Club	MJu			
Rachel	Bridger	Ufit Tri Team	LV	Mixed Club	01:08:23	1st Mixed Club Team
Alex	Benstead	Ufit Tri Team	MS			
<u> </u>	T					
Simon	Garrett	Team Echelon	MV	Mens	00:54:21	1st Composite Team
Simon	Adcook	Team Bottrill	MV	Composite		33
Amanda	Lane	Bynea Cycling Club	LS	Womens	04.02.05	4.1.11
Michelle	Lee	PDQ Cycle Coaching	LV	Composite	01:02:05	1st Womens Composite

One team – one prize. Prizes passed down where appropriate.